Saturday, June 7, 2014

Egyptian Presidential Elections 2014 in Numbers and infographs : The official Results

Presidential Elections Commission announced the results of the presidential elections 2014 officially last week.

Field Marshal Abdel Fattah El-Sisi got a landslide victory for 96.9% of the votes while his rival Hamdeen Sabahi got only 3.1% of the votes.

The official turnout is “47.1%” which is less than in 2012 Presidential elections runoffs “52.1%”  despite all the attempts to increase it through extra day and imposing fines..etc.

Here are updated infographs with the final results of presidential elections, I updated the numbers after they were first published here.

Here is an updated chart showing the votes of El-Sisi and Sabahi as well the spoilt votes.

Here is updated chart comparing between the spoilt votes in 2012 and 2014. I have the feeling the spoilt votes will increase in the upcoming elections.

Another updated chart comparing between Sabahi’s results in 2012 and 2014.

It is worth to mention that despite admitting that El-Sisi is a winner , Sabahi and his campaign raised question about the numbers of the turnout as well the votes. They officially presented an appeal against extending the election for an extra day demanding PEC to cancel all the votes scored on that day but of course the appeal was rejected.

Here is an updated comparison between the results of the candidates in the presidential elections 2014 and Presidential elections 2012 “Second stage”. Interestingly you will find a parallel between Shafik and El-Sisi.


  1. Typical ,you cry and whine about freedom of speech and then you yourself block my comment. You people are the epitome of hypocrisy.

  2. if anyone can answer where is the 4 Million vote that Hamdeen Sabahi in 2012 votes, we can understand what was happening in the back stage


Thank You for your comment
Please keep it civilized here, racist and hateful comments are not accepted
The Comments in this blog with exclusion of the blog's owner does not represent the views of the blog's owner.